Message sent from:

Who's Who

Senior Leadership Team

Mr Lee Mason-Ellis, Education Trust Leader of The Pioneer Academy

Ms Jo Lakey, Director of Education for The Pioneer Academy

Miss Clare Butcher, Head Teacher

Mrs Jenny Smith, Deputy Head Teacher  (Maternity Leave)

Miss Mary Gates, Deputy Head Teacher

Miss Ellie Hover, Assistant Head and SENCo (Maternity Leave)

Miss Jo Jackson, SENco

Mrs Sophie Cripps, KS1 Leader and Head of Science

Mrs Katherine Day, KS2 Leader and Head of Pupil Welfare

Miss Louise Smith, Head of Assessment 

Mrs Melanie Brown, EYFS and Nursery Leader and Head of Maths

Teaching Staff

All of our classes, except The Nursery, are named after bridges from around the world. As children get older their classes are named after bridges from further around the world.

Year Group Class name Class Teacher(s) Class Based Support Staff
Nursery The Nursery

Mrs Brown

Mrs Pys and Mrs Medhurst
Reception Tower Bridge Mrs Berryman Mrs Black
Reception Westminster Bridge Mrs Macnutt Mrs Birch
1 Severn Bridge Mrs Searle Miss Fowler
1 Clifton Bridge Miss Packham Miss Kirby
2 Jubilee Bridge Mrs Cripps Mrs Cross
2 Tyne Bridge Miss French Mrs Smith
3 Ambassador Bridge Mr Chute Mrs Fuller
3 Golden Gate Bridge Miss Gates/Mrs Smith  Miss Taylor
4 Lions Gate Bridge Mrs Garrett Mrs Brown
4 Manhattan Bridge Mrs Baruah Mrs King
5 Anji Bridge Miss Blair Mrs Chatten 
5 Ikuchi Bridge Mr Ming Mrs O'Brien
6 Sea Cliff Bridge Miss Smith  Mrs Dodd
6 Auckland Harbour Bridge Mrs Day  Mrs Dodd

Other School Staff

PE Specialist Teacher - Mr Holliday

Lead Teacher - Mrs Fizul

Nurture Leader - Mr Cripps

Nest Team - Mrs Cunningham and Mrs Parks

Other Learning Support – Mr Opara, Mrs Downes and Mrs Brewer

TASC Leader - Mr Cripps

Family Engagement Worker – Mrs Gemma Truman

Office and Financial Administration – Mrs Dalladay, Mrs Keward and Mrs Edmonds

Site Manager – John Tennesson